All Blacks available for opening round of the Mitre 10 Cup

All Blacks available for opening round of the Mitre 10 Cup

The bulk of the All Blacks squad named yesterday will assemble with their Mitre 10 Cup provinces this week and be available to play in the opening round of the competition, which kicks off on Friday night.

Two players, new All Black lock Quinten Strange and hooker Dane Coles are still recovering from injuries and are unavailable, while four others, Joe Moody, Sam Cane, Beauden Barrett and Braydon Ennor, will be assessed by medical staff this week before a decision is made on whether or not they can play this weekend.

The players currently available to don their provincial colours this weekend, if required, are as follows:

North Harbour vs Canterbury

Friday 11 September, North Harbour Stadium, Auckland

North Harbour: Karl Tu'inukuafe.
Canterbury: Codie Taylor, Samuel Whitelock, Cullen Grace, Richie Mo'unga and George Bridge.

Waikato vs Wellington
Saturday 12 September, FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton

Waikato: Anton Lienert-Brown and Damian McKenzie.
Wellington: Asafo Aumua, Ardie Savea and TJ Perenara.

Otago vs Auckland
Saturday 12 September, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin

Auckland: Alex Hodgman, Ofa Tuungafasi, Patrick Tuipulotu, Akira Ioane, Hoskins Sotutu, Rieko Ioane and Caleb Clarke.

Counties Manukau vs Tasman
Saturday 12 September, Navigation Homes Stadium, Pukekohe

Counties Manukau: Nepo Laulala and Dalton Papalii.
Tasman: Tyrel Lomax, Shannon Frizell, Sevu Reece and Will Jordan.

Northland vs Manawatu
Sunday 13 September, Semenoff Stadium, Whangarei

Northland: Jack Goodhue.
Manawatu: Aaron Smith.

Taranaki vs Bay of Plenty
Sunday 13 September, TET Stadium & Events Centre, Inglewood

Taranaki: Tupou Vaa'i and Jordie Barrett.

Southland vs Hawke's Bay
Sunday 13 September, Rugby Park Invercargill

Hawke's Bay: Brad Weber.

More News

Latest News