Canada name squad for Wales and England

Canada name squad for Wales and England

Canada Head Coach Kingsley Jones has named 30 members of a 32-man squad for the upcoming internationals against Wales and England. The two remaining spots will be filled in due course as the fitness of certain players is assessed. 


Canada face Wales in Cardiff on 3 July before moving on to Twickenham where they will take on England a week later.  


“I think we have to start the cycle again,” said Jones. “Unfortunately there are a couple of senior boys we would have selected obviously but are unavailable due to other commitments and a couple of injuries. But what an exciting opportunity for those younger guys.” 


The team will be co-captained by Matt Heaton and Lucas Rumball. 


The squad: 




Lucas Albornoz, Foster Dewitt, Matt Heaton, Eric Howard, Jake Ilnicki, Williams Lake, Cole Keith, Conor Keys, Josh Larson, Liam Murray, Reegan O’Gorman, Andrew Quattrin, Tyler Rowland, Lucas Rumball, Michael Smith. 



Ross Braude, Cole Davis, Doug Fraser, Fraser Hurst, Spencer Jones, Will Kelly, Lachlan Kratz, Ben LeSage, Kainoa Lloyd, Peter Nelson, Quinn Ngawati, Patrick Parfrey, Will Percillier, Robbie Povey, Isaac Olsen. 

Latest News