Canada Women name roster for RWC Bronze medal against France

Canada Women name roster for RWC Bronze medal against France

Canada’s Women’s rugby team have confirmed their roster for this Friday’s Rugby World Cup Bronze Medal game against France Eden Park, live on TSN 1 from 7 p.m. PT and 10 p.m. ET. 


Head coach Kevin Rouet has made two changes to his matchday squad, Sara Svoboda coming into the starting roster with Emma Taylor earning a spot in the reserves.

Canada came within one score of beating a fully-professional England side in the Semi-Finals and will look to finish on a high against a quality French team that had a penalty kick to advance to the World Cup final last week. 

Fullback Elissa Alarie is named to start in what will be her final game for Canada, with lock Tyson Beukeboom set to move into second-place on Canada’s all-time Women’s 15s cap list when she joins the action off bench. 



1. Olivia DeMerchant (Mapledale, NB) – Halifax Tars RFC
2. Emily Tuttosi (Souris, MB) – Calgary Hornets / Exeter Chiefs 
3. DaLeaka Menin (Vulcan, AB) – Calgary Hornets / Exeter Chiefs 
4. Courtney Holtkamp (Rimbey, AB) – Red Deer Titans 
5. McKinley Hunt (King City, ON) – Aurora Barbarians / Exeter Chiefs
6. Sara Svoboda (Belleville, ON) – Brantford Harlequins / Belleville Bulldogs / Loughborough Lightning
7. Karen Paquin (Quebec City, QC – Club de rugby de Québec / Les Lionnes du Stade Bordelais
8. Sophie de Goede (Victoria, BC) – Castaway Wanderers RFC 
9. Justine Pelletier (Riviere-du-Loup, QC) – Riviere-du-Loup, QC
10. Alexandra Tessier (Sainte-Clotilde-de-Horton, QC) – Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue RFC
11. Paige Farries (Red Deer, AB) – Worcester Warriors
12. Sara Kaljuvee (Ajax, ON) – Toronto Scottish 
13. Alysha Corrigan (Charlottetown, PEI) – CRFC / Saracens
14. Maddy Grant (Cornwall, ON) – University of Ottawa 
15. Elissa Alarie (Trois-Rivieres, QC) – Westshore RFC


16. Gillian Boag (Calgary, AB) – Capilano RFC
17. Brittany Kassil (Guelph, ON) – Guelph, ON
18. Alex Ellis (Ottawa, ON) – Barrhaven Scottish / Saracens
19. Emma Taylor (Scotsburn, NS) – HRFC
20. Tyson Beukeboom (Uxbridge, ON) – Cowichan RFC
21. Gabrielle Senft (Regina, SK) – Castaway Wanderers / Exeter Chiefs / Regina Rogues Rugby Club
22. Fabiola Forteza (Quebec City, QC) – Club de rugby de Québec
23. Anaïs Holly (Montreal, QC) – Town of Mont Royal RFC

Latest News