Championship League and Cup Fixtures for 2022-23 Announced

Championship League and Cup Fixtures for 2022-23 Announced

Fixtures for the 2022-23 RFU Championship season have been confirmed.   

The league competition will be played over 22 rounds, beginning over the weekend of 10 September, with the final round scheduled for the weekend of 29 April next year.   

The league will consist of 12 teams in the upcoming season after Caldy RFC secured promotion to the Championship after topping National 1.  

2021-22 season league winners Ealing Trailfinders kick off their first round match at home to Doncaster and newcomers Caldy take on Hartpury University at home in their first-round game. Cornish Pirates who finished third in the league last season, play Richmond at the Mennaye, while elsewhere in the competition London Scottish face Nottingham Rugby at home, Coventry Rugby play Bedford Blues at Butts Park and Jersey Reds travel to Ampthill.  

The Championship Cup takes place over six rounds followed by a semi-final (w/e 5 May) and final (w/e 13 May) following the conclusion of the league season. The Cup kicks off on the weekend of 5 November with rounds two and three over the following two weekends. Rounds 3-6 also run over consecutive weekends beginning on weekend of 4 February.  

See the full list of fixtures here

Latest News