Charlie Ngatai Back from Injury for Leinster

Charlie Ngatai Back from Injury for Leinster

The Leinster Rugby team, proudly sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to take on the Emirates Lions tomorrow in the BKT United Rugby Championship at Emirates Airlines Park has been named by head coach, Leo Cullen (KO: 2pm Irish time, live on RTÉ2 and Premier Sport).

Ciarán Frawley starts again at full back this week, with Rob Russell on the right wing and Andrew Osborne on the left.

In the centre Liam Turner starts in the number 12 jersey, and it’s a welcome return from injury for Charlie Ngatai who has recovered from a long standing calf injury. He last played against Sale Sharks in December.

Luke McGrath and Harry Byrne are the half backs selected by Cullen.

In the pack, it’s a front row of Cian Healy, Lee Barron and Thomas Clarkson, with Brian Deeny and Jason Jenkins in the second row behind them.

Diarmuid Mangan, making his first start for Leinster, captain Scott Penny and Max Deegan complete the Leinster starting XV.

There is also a welcome return from injury on the bench for Cormac Foley.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15: Ciarán Frawley (82)
14: Rob Russell (28)
13: Liam Turner (27)
12: Charlie Ngatai (22)
11: Andrew Osborne (1)
10: Harry Byrne (64)
9: Luke McGrath (206)

1: Cian Healy (273)
2: Lee Barron (16)
3: Thomas Clarkson (36)
4: Brian Deeny (16)
5: Jason Jenkins (34)
6: Diarmuid Mangan (1)
7: Scott Penny (67) CAPTAIN
8: Max Deegan (108)

16: John McKee (24)
17: Michael Milne (36)
18: Michael Ala’alatoa (64)
19: Ross Molony (177)
20: Rhys Ruddock (226)
21: Cormac Foley (16)
22: San Prendergast (13)
23: Ben Brownlee (6)

Ref: Gianluca Gnecchi (FIR)

Latest News