Dave Rennie names Wallaby team for Bledisloe Cup

Dave Rennie names Wallaby team for Bledisloe Cup

Wallaby boss Dave Rennie has named his side for their upcoming Bledisloe Cup clash with the All Blacks. 


Jordan Petaia comes in for Marika Koroibete on the wing with Andrew Kellaway on the other. 


In the forwards, Harry Wilson slots into number 8 in place of Isi Naisarani. 


“As a group we couldn’t be more excited about the challenge of taking on New Zealand at Eden Park, a place they’re expected to win whenever they play there,” Rennie said in a statement. 


“We’ve had a strong week on the training field and the team is in good shape heading to Auckland. 


“We have a great opportunity to show how tight we are as a group on Saturday night and create our own history in the Wallabies jersey.” 




View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ultimate Rugby (@ultimaterugby)

  1. James Slipper (103 Tests)
  2. BrandonPaenga-Amosa (12 Tests)
  3. AllanAlaalatoa(46 Tests) 
  4. Darcy Swain (3 Tests)
  5. LukhanSalakaia-Loto (28 Tests) 
  6. RobValetini(7 Tests) 
  7. Michael Hooper (c) (108 Tests)
  8. Harry Wilson (8 Tests)
  9. Tate McDermott (5 Tests)
  10. NoahLolesio(5 Tests) 
  11. Andrew Kellaway (2 Tests)
  12. HunterPaisami(9 Tests) 
  13. LenIkitau(2 Tests) 
  14. Jordan Petaia (8 Tests)
  15. Tom Banks (14 Tests)


  1. JordanUelese(13 Tests) 
  2. Angus Bell (6 Tests)
  3. Taniela Tupou (28 Tests)
  4. Matt Philip (12 Tests)
  5. FraserMcReight(1 Test) 
  6. Jake Gordon (8 Tests)
  7. MattTo’omua(57 Tests) 
  8. Reece Hodge (46 Tests)



Latest News