Ireland Team Named For Six Nations Decider

Ireland Team Named For Six Nations Decider

Ireland head coach Andy Farrell has made one change to his starting team to face France on Saturday and a historic milestone for Ireland’s most capped prop in Andy Farrell’s team to play France in the final round of the Six Nations Championship.

Cian Healy, will win his 100th cap on Saturday evening in Paris. The 33-year-old loosehead will become the sixth Irish to reach the milestone following the likes of John Hayes, Paul O'Connell, Brian O'Driscoll, Ronan O'Gara and most recently Rory Best. 

The centurion will be joined up front, in an unchanged pack, by Rob Herring and Andrew Porter. James Ryan and Tadgh Beirne continue in the 2nd row. Caelan Doris, last weekend’s debutant Will Connors and CJ Stander complete the pack.

There is one change in the backline with Robbie Henshaw replacing the injured Garry Ringrose, as he did during the game against Italy. Henshaw will partner Bundee Aki outside Ireland’s captain Jonathan Sexton and scrum half Conor Murray. Hugo Keenan will be hoping to add to his debut brace of tries in an unchanged back three alongside Jacob Stockdale and Andrew Conway.

Chris Farrell comes into the replacements alongside Dave Heffernan, Ed Byrne, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, Peter O’Mahony, Jamison Gibson Park and Ross Byrne.

A bonus point victory for Andy Farrell's men will secure the 2020 Six Nations Championship.

IRELAND Team & Replacements (v France, 2020 Guinness Six Nations Championship Round 5, Stade de France, Saturday, October 31, kick-off 8.05 pm Irish time)

Latest News