Leicester Tigers Team news | Nadolo returns for Saints clash

Leicester Tigers Team news | Nadolo returns for Saints clash

Steve Borthwick has named the Leicester Tigers matchday squad to take on Northampton Saints in Round 17 of the Gallagher Premiership season at Mattioli Woods Welford Road on Saturday.


Tom Youngs captains the side in the Tigers front row alongside Ellis Genge and Dan Cole, with Calum Green and Harry Wells making up an unchanged Leicester front-five from last weekend’s trip to Bath.


Hanro Liebenberg returns to the Tigers starting team at blindside flanker, with Luke Wallace at openside and Jasper Wiese at No.8 in the Leicester back row.


Ben Youngs and George Ford start successive Premiership fixtures for the first time this season as the Tigers half-backs, with Dan Kelly partnering Matt Scott in the Leicester midfield.


Kobus Van Wyk returns after serving a four-week suspension to join Kini Murimurivalu and Freddie Steward in the Tigers back three.


Charlie Clare, Luan de Bruin, Joe Heyes, Tomás Lavanini and Cyle Brink – in his return from injury – are the forwards replacements.


Tigers include three players who did not feature at Bath in Jack Van Poortvliet, Zack Henry and Nemani Nadolo – in the Fijian’s return from injury – as the backs on the bench.


Leicester Tigers XV

[club appearances in brackets]

15 Freddie Steward [28]

14 Kobus Van Wyk [10]

13 Matt Scott [19]

12 Dan Kelly [14]

11 Kini Murimurivalu [15]

10 George Ford [101]

9 Ben Youngs [256]

1 Ellis Genge [82]

2 Tom Youngs [209] (c)

3 Dan Cole [257]

4 Harry Wells [117]

5 Calum Green [55]

6 Hanro Liebenberg [28]

7 Luke Wallace [15]

8 Jasper Wiese [12]



16 Charlie Clare [27]

17 Luan de Bruin [13]

18 Joe Heyes [63]

19 Tomás Lavanini [31]

20 Cyle Brink [12]

21 Jack Van Poortvliet [17]

22 Zack Henry [20]

23 Nemani Nadolo [9]

More News

Latest News