Leinster team news for the URC semi-final

Leinster team news for the URC semi-final

The Leinster Rugby team, proudly sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to take on Vodacom Bulls in the Semi-Final of the BKT United Rugby Championship tomorrow afternoon in Loftus Versfeld has been named by Head Coach Leo Cullen

There is only one change to the starting lineup from last weekend’s win over Ulster. Garry Ringrose makes a welcome return from injury and is in line for his first Leinster appearance since January.

James Ryan captains the team once more, with Ringrose starting at outside centre, and Robbie Henshaw moving to the inside.

Jimmy O’Brien continues at full-back, with Jordan Larmour and James Lowe named on the wings.

Earlier today, Larmour was named in the BKT URC's Dream XV for the 2023/24 season. Ross Byrne and Jamison Gibson-Park continue their partnership at half-back.

The pack is unchanged from last week’s win as Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan and Tadhg Furlong continue in the front row.

Joe McCarthy joins Ryan once more in the second row, while Ryan Baird, Josh van der Flier and Caelan Doris complete a formidable looking pack.

Among the replacements, Jack Conan returns after missing last weekend’s win, while Jamie Osborne moves to the bench following Ringrose’s return.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets)

15. Jimmy O’Brien (81)
14. Jordan Larmour (107)
13. Garry Ringrose (123)
12. Robbie Henshaw (91)
11. James Lowe (80)
10. Ross Byrne (161)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (141)

1. Andrew Porter (121)
2. Dan Sheehan (63)
3. Tadhg Furlong (146)
4. Joe McCarthy (34)
5. James Ryan (82) CAPTAIN
6. Ryan Baird (70)
7. Josh van der Flier (141)
8. Caelan Doris (81)


16. Rónan Kelleher (64)
17. Cian Healy (278)
18. Michael Ala’alatoa (71)
19. Ross Molony (183)
20. Jack Conan (147)
21. Luke McGrath (211)
22. Ciarán Frawley (88)
23. Jamie Osborne (46)

Latest News