Maori All Blacks team named

Maori All Blacks team named


Head Coach Clayton McMillan has named his Maori All Blacks 23 to take on Manu Samoa in Wellington on Saturday. 


The visitors will be tested as McMillan has selected an exciting team which is sure to deliver the goods in true Maori All Blacks style. The side will be led by hooker Ash Dixon.  


“We are anticipating a competitive challenge from our Samoan brothers on Saturday. They are a physical team, with a threatening attack,” he said.  


“We know they would have prepared well and will be excited for the challenge ahead. 


“It will be a great opportunity for us to showcase Māori rugby. We have an experienced and talented group of individuals who are continuing to push for higher honours. This is their opportunity to put their hand up. 


“It will be a really proud moment for Josh and Jacob to not only represent this team, but their whānau and their iwi. 


“While this week has had its challenges, we have continued to prepare well and there is some excitement among the team to play in Wellington. We are obviously disappointed we are unable to perform in front of our whānau and pā (fans), but we still want to deliver a performance they can be proud of.” 


 The team (debutants in bold):

  1. Pouri Rakete-Stones 
  2. Ash Dixon (Kāpene)
  3. Josh Hohneck 
  4. Manaaki Selby-Rickit
  5. Isaia Walker-Leawere 
  6. Reed Prinsep 
  7. Billy Harmon
  8. Whetukamokamo Douglas
  9. Bryn Hall 
  10. Otere Black 
  11. Sean Wainui 
  12. Alex Nankivell
  13. Billy Proctor
  14. Shaun Stevenson 
  15. Kaleb Trask 
  16. Kurt Eklund 
  17. Tamaiti Williams 
  18. Marcel Renata 
  19. Josh Dickson 
  20. Jacob Norris 
  21. Sam Nock 
  22. Josh Ioane 
  23. Jonah Lowe

Latest News