Six More Players Sign New Lions' Deals

Six More Players Sign New Lions' Deals

The Lions have announced that a further six players have committed to the union for the 2019 season, following the re-signings of 8 players earlier this weekend.

Amongst the 6 re-signings are Springboks Andries Coetzee, Kwagga Smith, Courtnall Skosan and Ruan Combrinck. While scrumhalf Dillon Smit and promising loosehead prop Dylan Smith have also committed their future to the Johannesburg based side. 

All the players mentioned helped the Lions reach the Super Rugby Final for the third year in row with Kwagga Smith, Andries Coetzee and Ruan Combrinck all playing key roles while Courtnall Skosan's season was hampered through injury.

Warren Whiteley, Ross Cronje, Cyle Brink, Marvin Orie, Malcolm Marx, Aphiwe Dyantyi, Elton Jantjies and Lionel Mapoe have also all penned new deals. 

Latest News