12 Super Rugby players included in Junior Wallabies squad

12 Super Rugby players included in Junior Wallabies squad

Junior Wallabies Head coach Jason Gilmore has included 12 contracted Super Rugby players in his 32-man squad for the Oceania U20 championship on the Gold Coast.

Promising Reds utility Isaac Lucas is among the standouts in the squad that will head into camp next week in the lead-up to the Championship at Bond University with their first match against Japan kicking off on April 26.

Lucas is joined by fellow Reds teammates Fraser McReight and Harry Wilson, as well as Jack Hardy, who will join the squad on return from tour in South Africa.

The Queensland group will link up with New South Wales rivals Angus Bell, Ben Donaldson, Will Harris, Pat Tafa and Will Harrison.

Esei Ha’angana, Trevor Hosea and Semisi Tupou are Melbourne Rebels contingent in the squad that also has Australian Sevens speedster Triston Reilly included. 

U20 Championship squad:

Oliver Barden (NSW)

Angus Bell (NSW)

Darcy Breen (NSW)

Joe Cotton (QLD)

Ben Donaldson (NSW)

Max Douglas (NSW)

Esei Ha’angana (VIC)

Jack Hardy (QLD)

Will Harris (NSW)

Will Harrison (NSW)

Trevor Hosea (VIC)

Tom Kibble (QLD)

Nathan Lawson (NSW)

Noah Lolesio (ACT)

Lachlan Lonergan (ACT)

Isaac Lucas (QLD)

Michael McDonald (WA)

Fraser McReight (QLD)

Josh Nasser (QLD)

Mark Nawaqanitawase (NSW)

Kye Oates (QLD)

Bryon Ralston (QLD)

Triston Reilly (AU7s)

Henry Robertson (NSW)

Egan Siggs (QLD)

Patrick Tafa (NSW)

Sione Tui (VIC)

Semisi Tupou (VIC)

Liam Usher (QLD)

Joey Walton (NSW)

Harry Wilson (QLD)

Michael Wood (QLD)

More News

Latest News