19-player squad named for England training camp

19-player squad named for England training camp

Steve Borthwick has named a 19-player training squad to begin preparations for the forthcoming Summer Series against Japan and New Zealand.
The squad – which does not include players involved in the Gallagher Premiership play-offs – will assemble at the Honda England Rugby Performance Centre at Pennyhill Park on Monday 27 May for a four-day training camp. 
England’s Summer Series begins on Saturday 22 June with a Test match against Japan in Tokyo before embarking on a two-Test tour of New Zealand to take on the All Blacks in Dunedin on Saturday 6 July and in Auckland on Saturday 13 July.

Fin Baxter (Harlequins)
Chandler Cunningham-South (Harlequins)
Alex Dombrandt (Harlequins)
Greg Fisilau (Exeter Chiefs)
Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers)
George Martin (Leicester Tigers)
Gabriel Oghre (Bristol Bears)
Guy Pepper (Newcastle Falcons)
Ethan Roots (Exeter Chiefs)
Rusi Tuima (Exeter Chiefs)


Charlie Atkinson (Gloucester Rugby)
Immanuel Feyi-Waboso (Exeter Chiefs)
Max Malins (Bristol Bears)
Luke Northmore (Harlequins)  
Harry Randall (Bristol Bears) 
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)
Marcus Smith (Harlequins)
Freddie Steward (Leicester Tigers)
Jack van Poortvliet (Leicester Tigers)
England’s Summer Series:

- Japan v England, Saturday 22 June, National Stadium, kick-off 7am BST
- New Zealand v England, Saturday 6 July, Forsyth Barr Stadium, kick-off 8.05am BST
- New Zealand v England, Saturday 13 July, Eden Park, kick-off 8.05am BST 

Latest News