27-man Leinster squad selected for Canada trip

27-man Leinster squad selected for Canada trip

The Leinster Rugby travelling squad for Saturday's friendly against the Canadian Men's team has been named by head coach Leo Cullen.

Leinster Rugby Academy players Ryan Baird, Harry Byrne and Martin Moloney have been named in the 27-man squad.

Second-row Baird made his senior debut last season off the bench against Ulster at Kingspan Stadium and is now in his second year in the Leinster Academy.

Harry Byrne (Year Two) and Martin Moloney (Year One) both started last Saturday's Pre-season Friendly against Coventry.

There are six senior internationals in the group with Michael Bent (4 Ireland caps), James Tracy (6), Adam Byrne (1) and Rory O'Loughlin (1) all selected, with Scott Fardy (39 Australia caps) and Joe Tomane (17) both travelling to Canada.

Leinster Rugby - Canada travelling squad


Vakh Abdaladze (7 Leinster Rugby caps)
Ryan Baird (1)*
Michael Bent (124)
Bryan Byrne (42)
Ed Byrne (45)
Will Connors (5)
Max Deegan (46)
Peter Dooley (61)
Caelan Doris (16)
Scott Fardy (44)
Rónan Kelleher (2)
Martin Moloney (0)*
Ross Molony (82)
Josh Murphy (21)
James Tracy (92)


Adam Byrne (52)
Harry Byrne (0)*
Barry Daly (36)
Ciarán Frawley (14)
Hugo Keenan (5)
Cian Kelleher (7)
Conor O'Brien (17)
Jimmy O'Brien (7)
Rory O'Loughlin (61)
Hugh O'Sullivan (14)
Patrick Patterson (3)*
Joe Tomane (13)

*Denotes Leinster Rugby Academy player

More News

Latest News