7 Players re-sign with Australia Sevens

7 Players re-sign with Australia Sevens

Australian Men’s Sevens coach Andy Friend has locked away seven of his stars with James Stannard, Jesse Parahi, John Porch, Sam Myers, Simon Kennewell, Liam McNamara and Ben O’Donnell all re-signing with the national side.  

Kennewell and McNamara have signed through until the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games while speedster John Porch has extended until the end of the 2020 season.

The experienced trio of James Standard, Jesse Parahi and Sam Myer will bolster Friend’s side until the end of 2018 alongside exciting rookie Ben O’Donnell.

Australian Men’s coach Andy Friend said: “This is a huge coup for the Sevens program, not only to hold onto some of the most exciting prospects in Australian Rugby but also secure some older, more experienced heads too.

“This is on top of the five re-signings in June, so to have 12 guys commit in just a couple of months shows we are building something very special."

More News

Latest News