Argentina names squad for the Rugby Championship

Argentina names squad for the Rugby Championship

The Los Pumas Head Coach has named a 33-man roster to begin training for the Rugby Championship on July 31.

Having missed the majority of the Super Rugby season, scrum-half Tomás Cubelli has recovered from a knee injury.

Second-rower Marcos Kremer is also back in the mix. The teenager was a standout in Super Rugby this season but was not considered for international duty in June.

Forwards: Matías Alemanno, Rodrigo Báez, Agustín Creevy (Capt.), Santiago García Botta, Ramiro Herrera, Marcos Kremer, Tomás Lavanini, Juan Manuel Leguizamón, Tomás Lezana, Benjamín Macome, Pablo Matera, Julián Montoya, Lucas Noguera Paz, Javier Ortega Desio, Guido Petti, Enrique Pieretto, Leonardo Senatore, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

Los Pumas are to open their Rugby Championship campaign in South Africa. The round one fixture will be at Port Elizabeth on August 19. Seven days later Salta will host the return fixture. Following a one week break Argentina will travel to Oceania to play in New Plymouth and Canberra. Home fixtures follow in Buenos Aires and Mendoza on September 30 and October 07.

More News

Latest News