Australia change eight change for Series decider

Australia change eight change for Series decider

Wallabies head coach Dave Rennie has made eight changes to the starting side for their deciding Test against France.

Tate McDermott has been elevated to the starting scrumhalf role partnering Noah Lolesio and he is joined in the starting side by Len Ikitau and Darcy Swain, with the Brumbies pair and close mates set to start in their first Test.

Swain partners Lukhan Salakaia-Loto in the locks, with Allan Alaalatoa replacing Taniela Tupou in the front-row to complete the tight five.

Meanwhile, Rennie has opted to freshen up his back-row, headlined by the return of Lachie Swinton. Swinton slots into blindside flanker alongside captain and Waratahs team-mate Michael Hooper, with Isi Naisarani selected at number eight after the short-turnaround.

In the backs, Ikitau joined Hunter Paisami in the centres whilst Filipo Daugunu replaces Tom Wright on the wing. Jordan Uelese comes into the side, whilst Reece Hodge will also make his first appearance for the Wallabies this year via the bench.

1. James Slipper (102 Tests)

2. Brandon Paenga-Amosa (11 Tests)

3. Allan Alaalatoa (45 Tests)

4. Darcy Swain (2 Tests)

5. Lukhan Salakaia-Loto (27 Tests)

6. Lachlan Swinton (1 Test)

7. Michael Hooper (c) (107 Tests)

8. Isi Naisarani (10 Tests)

9. Tate McDermott (4 Tests)

10. Noah Lolesio (4 Tests)

11. Marika Koroibete (36 Tests)

12. Hunter Paisami (8 Tests)

13. Len Ikitau (1 Test)

14. Filipo Daugunu (5 Tests)

15. Tom Banks (13 Tests)


16. Jordan Uelese (12 Tests)

17. Angus Bell (5 Tests)

18. Taniela Tupou (27 Tests)

19. Matt Philip (11 Tests)

20. Rob Valetini (6 Tests)

21. Jake Gordon (7 Tests)

22. Matt To’omua (56 Tests)

23. Reece Hodge (45 Tests)

Latest News