Bath remain the same ahead of final

Bath remain the same ahead of final

Heading to the capital for the ultimate climax to the 2023/24 season, Bath Rugby take an unchanged matchday 23 to Twickenham.

From a thrilling performance that saw The Rec roar to its feet, Head of Rugby, Johann van Graan, sticks with his matchday-23 from last week's play-off.

Heading to the home of English rugby, Twickenham Stadium, to take on Northampton Saints, captain Ben Spencer will lead the Blue, Black and White for the final time this season.

In the pack, last week's try-scorer Beno Obano keeps a firm grasp of the starting loosehead spot, seeing Tom Dunn take the number two jersey at hooker and Thomas du Toit complete the front row.

Behind them, Quinn Roux and Charlie Ewels partner up once again in the second row.

Across the back row, Ted Hill and Sam Underhill retain their positions on the flanks, with Alfie Barbeary completing the pack at Number 8.

Spencer is joined by Finn Russell in the half-back pairing, with fellow Scotsman Cameron Redpath and outside centre Ollie Lawrence providing the crash ball power in the midfield.

Completing the back line, Will Muir and Joe Cokanasiga continue their stronghold down the wings, with Matt Gallagher earning his final run out in a Bath jersey before departing the club for Benetton.

Also sticking with an unchanged bench after their impactful performance last week, Niall Annett, Juan Schoeman and Will Stuart will provide their power at the set-piece, with Schoeman also bidding farewell to the Bath jersey.

Elliott Stooke, Josh Bayliss and Miles Reid retain their replacement forward spots, whilst Louis Schreuder and Orlando Bailey are named again as replacement backs in van Graan's 6-2 split.

Refereeing the fixture, Christophe Ridley will be the man in the middle, supported by Luke Pearce and Anthony Woodthorpe on the touchlines. Tom Foley will get the bird's-eye view from the TMO box.

Premiership Final action will kick off at 15:00 with all eyes on the Gallagher Premiership trophy.

If you're joining us tomorrow, make sure you bring the noise and make your voices heard!


Northampton Saints XV: , 1 Alex Waller, 2 Curtis Langdon, 3 Trevor Davison, 4 Alex Moon, 5 Alex Coles, 6 Courtney Lawes (c), 7 Tom Pearson, 8 Juarno Augustus, 9 Alex Mitchell, 10 Fin Smith, 11 Ollie Sleightholme, 12 Fraser Dingwall, 13 Burger Odendaal, 14 Tommy Freeman, 15 George Furbank

Replacements: 16 Sam Matavesi, 17 Emmanuel Iyogun, 18 Elliot Millar Mills, 19 Temo Mayanavanua, 20 Sam Graham, 21 Lewis Ludlam, 22 Tom James, 23 George Hendy

Bath Rugby XV: 1 Beno Obano, 2 Tom Dunn, 3 Thomas du Toit, 4 Quinn Roux, 5 Charlie Ewels, 6 Ted Hill, 7 Sam Underhill, 8 Alfie Barbeary, 9 Ben Spencer, 10 Finn Russell, 11 Will Muir, 12 Cameron Redpath, 13 Ollie Lawrence, 14 Joe Cokanasiga, 15 Matt Gallagher

Replacements: 16 Niall Annett, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 Will Stuart, 19 Elliott Stooke, 20 Josh Bayliss, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Orlando Bailey, 23 Miles Reid

Latest News