Brumbies side to face the Rebels

Brumbies side to face the Rebels

The Brumbies have unveiled their side to take on the Melbourne Rebels for their final regular season home fixture this Friday the 24th of May at GIO Stadium, kicking off at 7:35PM AEST.
Head coach Stephen Larkham has made just three changes to his starting lineup following the sides crucial win over the Crusaders in Round 13.

Returning from a knee injury, hooker Billy Pollard slides back into the number two jersey to fill out the front row alongside James Slipper and skipper Allan Alaalatoa.

Backing up in the second row of the scrum after last weeks efforts is Nick Frost and Jahrome Brown as the six and seven, as well as Tom Hooper who bolsters the starting pack with his return to the starting 15. Rounding out the scrum is fellow lock Darcy Swain and Round 13 try-scorer Rob Valentini lining up at number eight.

The halves will line up identically their last match at GIO Stadium as Ryan Lonergan fills the scrum half role and Noah Lolesio will continue his strong influence in the 10 jersey.

Also returning after an ankle injury ruling him out for the past three weeks, flyer Corey Toole takes his place on the sideline once again alongside Andy Muirhead as the wingers for the side. Filling out the backline for the side is Tamati Tua and Len Ikitau as the sides centres and Tom Wright looking to back up his incredible performance last week at fullback.

Not shying away from a 5-3 split on the bench, Larkham has moved Ollie Sapsford and Cadeyrn Neville back to the finishing squad to make room for starting side returnees Hooper and Toole. The remaining six to make an impact off the bench remains unchanged with Liam Bowron, Rhys Van Nek, Sosefo Kautai, Luke Reimer, Harrison Goddard and Jack Debreczeni rounding out the game day 23.

The Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies take on the Melbourne Rebels in Round 14 of the Super Rugby Pacific at GIO Stadium this Friday the 24th of May at 7:35PM AEST.

2024 Super Rugby Pacific – Round 14
Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies v Melbourne Rebels
Friday 24 May, 7:35PM AEST
GIO Stadium, Bruce

Starting XV

  1. James Slipper (Queanbeyan Whites)
  2. Billy Pollard (Uni-Norths Owls)
  3. Allan Alaalatoa (c) (Uni-Norths Owls)
  4. Darcy Swain (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  5. Tom Hooper (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  6. Nick Frost (Queanbeyan Whites)
  7. Jahrome Brown (Gungahlin Eagles)
  8. Rob Valetini (Wests Lions)
  9. Ryan Lonergan (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  10. Noah Lolesio (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  11. Corey Toole (Gungahlin Eagles)
  12. Tamati Tua (Queanbeyan Whites)
  13. Len Ikitau (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  14. Andy Muirhead (Canberra Royals)
  15. Tom Wright (Wests Lions)

16. Liam Bowron (Canberra Royals)
17. Rhys Van Nek (Uni-Norths Owls)
18. Sosefo Kautai (Canberra Royals)
19. Cadeyrn Neville (Uni-Norths Owls)
20. Luke Reimer (Wests Lions)
21. Harrison Goddard (Queanbeyan Whites)
22. Jack Debreczeni (Uni-Norths Owls)
23. Ollie Sapsford (Uni-Norths Owls)

Head Coach
Stephen Larkham

Latest News