Brumbies squad named for 2024 Super Rugby Pacific season

Brumbies squad named for 2024 Super Rugby Pacific season

The Brumbies have confirmed their 2024 Harvey Norman Super Rugby Pacific Squad as the Club prepares for it's first week of pre-season, retaining the majority of last season's playing group.

Lead by Head Coach Stephen Larkham, the Club will enter the new season with numerous core players returning, providing stability and continuity on and off the field.

Among the group returning for the 2024 Super Rugby squad are recently re-signed players Allan Alaalatoa, Blake Schoupp, Len Ikitau, Tom Wright, James Slipper, Tamati Tua, Rory Scott, Harry Vella, Ollie Sapsford, Cadeyrn Neville, Billy Pollard, Declan Meredith, Hudson Creighton, Connal McInerney and Jack Debreczeni whom announced the extension of their time with the Brumbies earlier this year.

Austin Anderson and Lachlan Shaw have been promoted from the Elite Development Squad (EDS) after a successful year in the John I Dent Cup for their respected clubs.

Recruit Harrison Goddard’s signing will add to the club’s strength and depth at scrum half, with Ryan Lonergan and Klayton Thorn returning from the Brumbies 2023 squad. With Goddard already transitioning into life with Brumbies after spending time in Japan with the touring squad.

The ACT Brumbies coaching staff have worked hard in preparation for the upcoming preseason, with October's successful two-match tour of Japan setting a solid foundation heading into November. Creating excitement amongst the player group as the Club kick starts our 2024 Harvey Norman Super Rugby Pacific campaign.

2024 Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies (Alphabetical Order)

  1. Allan Alaalatoa
  2. Andy Muirhead
  3. Austin Anderson
  4. Ben O’Donnell
  5. Billy Pollard
  6. Blake Schoupp
  7. Cadeyrn Neville
  8. Charlie Cale
  9. Connal McInerney
  10. Corey Toole
  11. Darcy Swain
  12. Declan Meredith
  13. Ed Kennedy
  14. Fred Kaihea
  15. Harrison Goddard
  16. Harry Vella
  17. Hudson Creighton
  18. Jack Debreczeni
  19. Jahrome Brown
  20. James Slipper
  21. Klayton Thorn
  22. Lachlan Lonergan
  23. Lachlan Shaw
  24. Len Ikitau
  25. Luke Reimer
  26. Nick Frost
  27. Noah Lolesio
  28. Ollie Sapsford
  29. Rhys Van Nek
  30. Rob Valetini
  31. Rory Scott
  32. Ryan Lonergan
  33. Sefo Kautai
  34. Tamati Tua
  35. Tom Hooper
  36. Tom Wright

Latest News