Connacht Rugby confirm departing players

Connacht Rugby confirm departing players

Connacht Rugby have confirmed the following players will depart the club next month at the end of their respective contracts.

Tom McCartney has announced his retirement from rugby and has returned to New Zealand after six years with Connacht. The hooker has amassed 112 appearances for the province and started in the 2016 PRO12 Grand Final.

Fellow centurion and Connacht native Eoin McKeon leaves the club having played 137 times since his debut in April 2010, and was also a member of the 2016 PRO12 winning team.

Back-three duo Niyi Adeolokun and Darragh Leader depart having also featured in the 2015/16 campaign, with the pair amassing 94 and 91 caps respectively.

Trio Kyle GodwinJoe Maksymiw, and David Horwitz have completed their two-year contracts after joining in the summer of 2018.

Finally, front-rowers Rory Burke and Peter McCabe have completed their contracts, while Angus Lloyd departs to pursue a medical career - having passed his medical exams while under contract at Connacht.

More News

Latest News