Diamond's Sharks confirmed for Premiership season finish

Diamond's Sharks confirmed for Premiership season finish

A squad of 33 has been confirmed by Steve Diamond as Sale and the rest of the Premiership sides prepare to end the interupted 2019/20 season. Second placed Sharks, 5 points off Exeter Chiefs, have seen 10 players leave the club since the Covid 19 pandemic put a temporary end to regualr scheduled games.

The list of players leaving are headlined by Mark Wilson (returning to Newcastle Falcons after loan) and Rob Webber (Retiring after a 16 year career and 300 professional games for club and country)

Nic Dolly
Rob Webber
Joe Jones
Bryn Evans
Rouban Birch
Ciaran Booth
Mark Wilson
Teddy Leatherbarrow
Sam Dugdale
Matt Sturgess
James Williams
The confirmed squad:


Ross Harrison

Valery Morozov

Coenie Oosthuizen

Jake Cooper-Woolley

Will-Griff John

Akker Van Der Merwe

Curtis Langdon

Cameron Nield

Lood De Jager

Josh Beaumont

James Phillips

Matt Postlethwaite

Cobus Wiese (*Subject to Visa)

Ben Curry

Tom Curry

Jono Ross (Captain)

Jean-Luc Du Preez

Daniel Du Preez



Faf De Klerk

Will Cliff

Gus Warr

Kieran Wilkinson

Rob Du Preez

AJ MacGinty

Sam James

Luke James

Sam Hill

Rohan Janse Van Rensburg

Denny Solomona

Marland Yarde

Byron McGuigan

Arron Reed

Simon Hammersley


Latest News