Eddie Jones names team to face Argentina

Eddie Jones names team to face Argentina

Eddie Jones has named his side to face Argentina in England’s opening game of the Old Mutual Wealth Series (KO 3pm, Sky Sports).

Seven players - Mike Brown (Harlequins), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs) and Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby) - who started in England’s last Test against Argentina in June retain their place this weekend.

England team to play Argentina

Starting 15
15 Mike Brown (Harlequins 62 caps)
14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby 26 caps)
13 Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby 33 caps)
12 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs 7 caps)
11 Elliot Daly (Wasps 13 caps)
10 George Ford (Leicester Tigers 37 caps)
9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers 70 caps)

1 Mako Vunipola (Saracens 42 caps)
2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints 86 caps) captain
3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers 74 caps)
4 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints 58 caps)
5 George Kruis (Saracens 20 caps)
6 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins 56 caps)
7 Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby 1 cap)
8 Nathan Hughes (Wasps 10 caps)

16 Jamie George (Saracens 17 caps)
17 Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers 3 caps)
18 Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs 2 caps)
19 Joe Launchbury (Wasps 44 caps)
20 Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs uncapped)
21 Danny Care (Harlequins 73 caps)
22 Alex Lozowski (Saracens 2 caps)
23 Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby 2 caps)

More News

Latest News