England Women's squad named for Rugby World Cup Sevens

England Women's squad named for Rugby World Cup Sevens

England Women Sevens head coach James Bailey has named his 12-player squad for the Rugby World Cup Sevens which will take place in San Francisco on 20-22 July.
Abbie Brown captains an experienced side that includes six Olympians and nine members of the Team England squad that won bronze at the recent Gold Coast Commonwealth Games.
Emily Scarratt is named as vice-captain and alongside Brown will be joined by fellow Commonwealth Games teammates Claire Allan, Jess Breach, Heather Fisher, Deborah Fleming, Natasha Hunt, Alex Matthews and Amy Wilson Hardy.
2017 Rugby World Cup finalist Vicky Fleetwood also joins Bailey’s set-up as do Holly Aitchison, who made her HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series debut in Las Vegas in March 2017, and Sarah McKenna who has been involved with England Women since 2011. 

England Women Sevens squad:
Holly Aitchison
Claire Allan
Jess Breach
Abbie Brown ©
Heather Fisher
Vicky Fleetwood
Deborah Fleming
Natasha Hunt
Alex Matthews
Sarah McKenna
Emily Scarratt
Amy Wilson Hardy

Eighth seed England will face ninth seed Ireland in their first game at 8.12pm (BST) on Friday 20 July, with their second game set to take place on Saturday 21 July.

More News

Latest News