Galthie names 37-man squad for 2021 Six Nations

Galthie names 37-man squad for 2021 Six Nations

France has named a 37-man squad which sees Racing 92 winger Taofifenua being rewarded for his eight tries in 11 matches this season while centre Delbouis, 21, has also been selected ahead of Les Bleus’ first match against Italy.

Prop Colombe, 22, has also been included in Galthie’s squad and will be looking to make his maiden France appearance in this year’s Championship – which kicks off in Rome on February 6.

Romain Ntamack, Demba Bamba and Cameron Woki all miss out through injury while wing Damian Penaud returns after making just a solitary appearance throughout 2020.

Elsewhere, full-back Brice Dulin has been rewarded for his impressive form in the inaugural Autumn Nations Cup while Anthony Bouthier and Thomas Ramos make up the other No.15s.

Captain Charles Ollivon and Gregory Alldritt feature among the back-rowers while reigning Guinness Six Nations Player of the Championship Antoine Dupont is one of three scrum-halves alongside Baptiste Couilloud and Baptiste Serin.

Louis Carbonel and Matthieu Jalibert have been picked as Galthie’s No.10s in the absence of Ntamack while Virimi Vakatawa and Gael Fickou feature among the centres.

Teddy Thomas, Bernard Le Roux and Camille Chat also feature as Les Bleus try to win their first Guinness Six Nations title since 2010.

France squad 

Uini Atonio – 34 caps
Cyril Baille 23 caps
Pierre Bourgarit -3 caps
Camille Chat – 30 caps
Georges-Henri Colombe Reazel – 0 caps
Jean-Baptiste Gros – 5 caps
Mohamed Haouas – 7 caps
Hassane Kolingar – 2 caps
Julien Marchand – 9 caps
Killian Geraci – 2 caps
Bernard Le Roux – 44 caps
Baptiste Pesenti – 2 caps
Swan Rebbadj – 1 caps
Romain Taofifenua – 20 caps
Paul Willemse – 12 caps
Grégory Alldritt – 18 caps
Dylan Cretin – 5 caps
François Cros – 8 caps
Anthony Jelonch – 4 caps
Charles Ollivon – 18 caps
Selevasio Tolofua – 1 caps
Baptiste Couilloud – 5 caps
Antoine Dupont – 27 caps
Baptiste Serin – 39 caps
Louis Carbonel – 2 caps
Matthieu Jalibert – 8 caps
Julien Delbouis – 0 caps
Gaël Fickou – 58 caps
Virimi Vakatawa – 27 caps
Arthur Vincent – 7 caps
Damian Penaud – 17 caps
Donovan Taofifenua – 0 caps
Teddy Thomas – 22 caps
Gabin Villiere – 2 caps
Anthony Bouthier – 6 caps
Brice Dulin – 31 caps
Thomas Ramos – 14 caps

Latest News