Harlequins Squad For Saracens Showdown

Harlequins Squad For Saracens Showdown

Harlequins have named their squad for Saturday's Gallagher Premiership fixture against Saracens at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium (KO 15:05 - live on TNT Sports & ITV 1).


The matchday squad, which features 2,050 first-team caps, has been bolstered by the return of six internationals, with England's Joe Marler, Alex Dombrandt, Danny Care and Marcus Smith named alongside Italy wing Louis Lynagh and Welsh prop Dillon Lewis.

Up front, Joe Marler and Will Collier pack down alongside Jack Walker at hooker. Joe Launchbury and George Hammond combine at second-row, with Will Evans at openside flanker and Alex Dombrandt at number eight. Stephan Lewies returns to captain the squad from blindside flanker.

In the backs, Danny Care and Marcus Smith reignite their halves partnership, with Andre Esterhuizen and Oscar Beard in the centres. Cadan Murley and Louis Lynagh start on the wings with Tyrone Green at fullback.

The Impact Players feature a five-three split, with front-rowers Sam Riley, Fin Baxter and Dillon Lewis, alongside Irne Herbst at second-row and Will Trenholm at flanker. Scrum-half Max Green and wing Nick David provide cover in the backs, with centre Luke Northmore making his first appearance since October.

Director of Rugby Billy Millard commented: “We’re excited to get our season back underway. The squad have worked hard over the break and we’re ready to get stuck into the next block of matches. Saturday is a good challenge for our group and we're looking forward to resuming our season with a strong performance."

In recognition of World Down Syndrome Day, Harlequins will join Saracens in wearing odd socks for the match. The Harlequins squad will each wear one home and one away sock to show their support for the #LotsOfSocks campaign. Click here to learn more.


Harlequins Starting XV: 1. Joe Marler 2. Jack Walker 3. Will Collier 4. Joe Launchbury 5. George Hammond 6. Stephan Lewies (Captain) 7. Will Evans 8. Alex Dombrandt 9. Danny Care 10. Marcus Smith 11. Cadan Murley 12. Andre Esterhuizen 13. Oscar Beard 14. Louis Lynagh 15. Tyrone Green


Impact Players: 16. Sam Riley 17. Fin Baxter 18. Dillon Lewis 19. Irne Herbst 20. Will Trenholm 21. Max Green 22. Luke Northmore 23. Nick David


Not available for selection (injury): Jack Kenningham, Dino Lamb, Will Porter, Will Joseph, James Chisholm, Chandler Cunningham-South, Jarrod Evans

Latest News