Ireland name team for Argentina Test

Ireland name team for Argentina Test

Ireland have named their team to play Argentina at Aviva Stadium. Rory Best returns to lead the team in the first of the Series games.

Best missed out on Ireland's summer tour to Australia through injury and was not part of the squad that travelled to Chicago last week. 

He is joined in the front row by Cian Healy and Tadgh Furlong. Iain Henderson and James Ryan start at lock with Peter O'Mahony, Sean O'Brien and CJ Stander filling the backrow slots. 

Kieran Marmion partners Jonathan Sexton at halfback with Bundee Aki and Robbie Henshaw at inside and outside centre respectively.   Jordan Larmour is named at fullback for his first start at Aviva Stadium. He is joined in the back three by Jacob Stockdale and Keith Earls.

IRELAND Team & Replacements (v Argentina, Saturday, November 10, kick-off 6.30pm): 


15. Jordan Larmour (St. Mary's College/Leinster) 7

14. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 70

13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 36

12. Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 10

11. Jacob Stockdale (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 12   

10. Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary's College/Leinster) 76 (vc)

9. Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht) 22

1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 81

2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 111 (c)

3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 26

4. Iain Henderson (Queens University/Ulster) 39

5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 11

6. Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 50 (vc)

7. Sean O'Brien (UCD/Leinster) 51

8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 26 


16. Sean Cronin (St. Mary's College/Leinster) 63

17. Jack McGrath (St. Mary's College/Leinster) 51

18. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 9

19. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 61

20. Dan Leavy (UCD/Leinster) 10

21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 7

22. Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Munster) 13

23. Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 8

More News

Latest News