One change to Argentina squad to face Wales

One change to Argentina squad to face Wales

Argentina Head Coach Daniel Hourcade has made one change to his starting line-up to face Wales in the second Test at Estadio Brigadier Estanislao López.

Veteran scrum-half Martin Landajo comes in for Gonzalo Bertranou in the only change to the Pumas side as they look to bounce back from defeat in San Juan and level up the series.

Wales have made five changes to their starting XV that faced the Pumas last Saturday with Tomas Francis, Ellis Jenkins, Ryan Elias, Aled Davies and Owen Watkin all coming in to start.

The match on Saturday in Santa Fe will be the 18th match played between Argentina and Wales with Wales winning 12 times compared to Argentina's 5 wins. Wales have won the last three meetings between the sides.

Argentina: 15 Emiliano Boffelli, 14 Bautista Delguy, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo de le Fuente, 11 Ramiro Moyano, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Martin Landajo, 8 Javier Ortega Desio, 7 Marcos Kremer, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustin Creevy (c), 1 Santiago Garcia Botta

Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Javier Diaz, 18 Santiago Medrano, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Tomas Lezana, 21 Gonzalo Bertranou, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Sebastian Cancelliere

Kick-off: 16:40 local (20:40 BST, 19:40 GMT)
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Mathieu Raynal (France), Andrew Brace (Ireland)
Television match official: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

More News

Latest News