Player Movements: Worcester Warriors

Player Movements: Worcester Warriors

Worcester Warriors have secured 9 players for their 2016/17 campaign.

Along with this year's recruits, the club has lost 12 players, 8 of them being to other clubs.

Here are the ins and outs of Worcester Warriors ahead of the 2016/17 season.

Ben Te'o (signed 22 December 2015 from Leinster)

Te'o, who qualifies to play Test rugby for England, arrived at Leinster in 2014 after making the switch from rugby league.

The 28-year-old has developed through Australian sides Wests Tigers, Brisbane Broncos and South Sydney Rabbitohs .

Jackson Willison (signed 8 January 2016 from Grenoble)

Former New Zealand Under-20 international Willison has spent five seasons in Super Rugby, winning the title with New Zealand side Waikato Chiefs in 2012.

The 27-year-old previously captained ITM Cup side Waikato, scoring 13 tries in 50 games to help the North Island side reach the final in both 2010 and 2011.

Will Spencer (signed 13 January 2016 from Bath Rugby)

The former Bath lock forward became the Warriors' third signing for the 2016-17 season.

Spencer spent a season on loan at London Welsh in 2013-14, playing a part in the Exiles' Championship-winning campaign.

Marco Mama (signed 27 January 2016 from Bristol Rugby)

After coming through the ranks at Bristol, Mama joined the Warriors on loan in August 2015, and the side permanently secured the signing late January this year.

Perry Humphreys (promoted 2 February 2016 from Academy)

Warriors showed their commitment in developing young players by extending the contract of outside back Humphreys, who was promoted from the Three Pears Academy to the first-team.

The 21-year-old has also been the backbone of Worcester Cavaliers, scoring three tries in seven games as the side reached the A League final for the first time ever in 2015.

Other Worcester signings ahead of the 2016/17 season:

Dewald Potgieter (from Yamaha Jubilo)

Matt Williams (from Northampton Saints)

Francois Hougaard (from South African Sevens)

Biyi Alo (from Saracens)

Players out:

Darren O'shea (to Munster)

Charlie Mulchrone (to Harlequins)

Jean-Baptiste Bruzulier (to Nevers)

Ben Sowrey (to Newcastle Falcons)

Heath Stevens (to London Welsh)

Joe Rees (to Rotherham Titans)

Andy Symons (to Gloucester Rugby)

Alex Grove (to Birmingham Moseley)

Ravai Fatiaki (released)

Dan George (released)

Matt Gilbert (released)

Dan Sanderson (released)

Latest News