Quins change two for Tigers

Quins change two for Tigers

Harlequins’ coaching group have named the 23-man squad to travel to Leicester Tigers in Round 19 of the 2020/21 Premiership season.

Heading into the final four rounds of the regular season, there are two changes to the starting line-up that claimed a dramatic late win over Wasps at The Stoop last weekend.

Wing Nathan Earle returns to start on the left wing, replacing the injured Cadan Murley, while James Lang is also restored to the starting XV at inside centre.

A backline re-jig changes see Luke Northmore switch from the twelve to the thirteen jersey, with Joe Marchant starting on the right wing and Tyrone Green at fullback.

Back row James Chisholm returns from injury for the first time since March to take a place amongst the Impact Players, while England Sevens man Will Edwards and Australian international Ben Tapuai replace Lang and the injured Paul Lasike on the bench in the 22 and 23 jerseys respectively.

On the hunt for a fifth consecutive win against The Tigers, General Billy Millard said: “Leicester are a team that have probably returned to their old school principles of late under Steve Borthwick. They are a well-organised team with a good set-piece and kicking game, so we’re well versed with the challenge we’ll face this week.

“We’ve had a couple of changes to our team over the last month or two, but we’ve been really pleased with the level of performances we’ve seen from the players, which is a credit to the depth of our squad and the quality of the mindset the players have at the moment.

“We’re looking forward to taking each week game by game as we build towards a big finish to the season. Starting with Leicester this week.”

Harlequins Starting XV
1. Joe Marler (220)
2. Scott Baldwin (37)
3. Wilco Louw (23)
4. Matt Symons (58)
5. Stephan Lewies (30) - Captain

6. Tom Lawday (34)

7. Jack Kenningham (8)

8. Alex Dombrandt (71)

9. Danny Care (301)

10. Marcus Smith (105)

11. Nathan Earle (38)

12. James Lang (79)

13. Luke Northmore (23)

14. Joe Marchant (107)

15. Tyrone Green (16)

Impact Players

16. Joe Gray (168)

17. Santiago Garcia Botta (32)

18. Will Collier (183)

19. Dino Lamb (42)

20. James Chisholm (108)

21. Martin Landajo (31)

22. Will Edwards (1)

23. Ben Tapuai (40)

Unavailable for selection:

Andre Esterhuizen, Mike Brown

Unavailable due to injury:

Aaron Morris, Cadan Murley, Craig Trenier, Jordan Els, Louis Lynagh, Paul Lasike, Scott Steele, Will Evans

Latest News