Saracens name team for Leinster

Saracens name team for Leinster

Alex Goode and Mako Vunipola will start at 15 and loosehead prop respectively as Saracens names their team to face Leinster.

Jamie George and Titi Lamositele join the latter in the front row while Sean Maitland has recovered from his hamstring complaint to slot back in on the wing. Liam Williams completes the back three.

Scotland international Maitland is just one of two changes from the side that defeated Munster in the semi-final with Will Skelton’s devastating performances of late earning him a spot in the second row alongside George Kruis.

His inclusion means Maro Itoje switches to blindside flanker alongside Jackson Wray and Billy Vunipola.

Sixteen players in Saturday’s squad have experienced European success before as Sarries look to add to their two Champions Cup titles won in 2016 and 2017.

Saracens team to face Leinster in the Heineken Champions Cup final at St James’ Park on Saturday 11th May (KO 17H00):

FORWARDS: Mako Vunipola (159), Jamie George (216), Titi Lamositele (74), Will Skelton (57), George Kruis (175), Maro Itoje (110), Jackson Wray (222), Billy Vunipola (101).

BACKS: Alex Goode (288), Liam Williams (28), Alex Lozowski (88), Brad Barritt (243), Sean Maitland (60), Owen Farrell (190), Ben Spencer (154).

REPLACEMENTS: Joe Gray (10), Richard Barrington (168), Vincent Koch (65), Nick Isiekwe (61), Schalk Burger (76), Richard Wigglesworth (229), Nick Tompkins (98), David Strettle (154).

More News

Latest News