Scotland Flyer Ruled Out For The Remainder Of The Six Nations

Scotland Flyer Ruled Out For The Remainder Of The Six Nations

Edinburgh second-row Lewis Carmichael has been added to Scotland's 37-man squad named for the remaining rounds of the 2020 Six Nations. The 24-year-old has impressed for the PRO14 Conference B leaders since his return last year from a season-long injury layoff and will now aim to add to the two caps – which included a try-scoring debut – earned on the 2018 summer tour.

Carmichael replaces Worcester Warriors back-row Cornell du Preez, while it was confirmed clubmate and wing Darcy Graham will play no part in the tournament following the knee injury he sustained at the start of the campaign.

Graham failed to feature in the opening rounds of the competition and has since been ruled out.

SCOTLAND SQUAD - 2020 Six Nations

Simon Berghan (Edinburgh)
Jamie Bhatti (Edinburgh)
Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh)
Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors)
Lewis Carmichael (Edinburgh)
Luke Crosbie (Edinburgh)
Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors)
Allan Dell (London Irish)
Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh)
Tom Gordon (Glasgow Warriors)
Nick Haining (Edinburgh)
Stuart McInally (Edinburgh)
Willem Nel (Edinburgh)
Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh)
Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs)
Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh)
Ben Toolis (Edinburgh)
George Turner (Glasgow Warriors)
Hamish Watson (Edinburgh)

BACKS (16)

Chris Harris (Gloucester)
Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors)
Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs) CAPTAIN
George Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
Rory Hutchinson (Northampton Saints)
Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors)
Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors)
Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh)
Sean Maitland (Saracens)
Byron McGuigan (Sale Sharks)
Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)
Henry Pyrgos (Edinburgh)
Matt Scott (Edinburgh)
Kyle Steyn (Glasgow Warriors)
Ratu Tagive (Glasgow Warriors)
Duncan Weir (Worcester Warriors)

More News

Latest News