Stade Francais Confirm Departees

Stade Francais Confirm Departees

Stade Francais have confirmed that 24 players will leave the club ahead of the 2018/19 season as Heyneke Meyer looks to rebuild his new side. 

Amongst the 24 players released is Charl McLeod and Craig Burden who both played under Meyer during his reign as Springbok coach.  

Veteran fullback Paul Williams has also been released having made just two appearances in all competitions last season. 

Marvin O'Connor has also been released despite featuring in 19 of Stade Francais' 26 Top 14 matches. Prop Zurabi Zhvania will also leave the club after signing a deal with Premiership club Wasps. 

Veterans Lorenzo Cittadini, Meyer Bosman and Dan Tuohy will also leave the club. 

Players released ahead of 2018/19 season: 

Meyer Bosman, Terry Bouhraoua, Craig Burden, Steevie Cerqueira, Lorenzo Cittadini, Jean-Baptiste De Clerq, Emmanuel Felsina, Antoine Frisch, Maxime Gau, Shane Geraghty, Romain Martial, Charl McLeod, Bakary Meite, Theo Millet, Brandon Nansen, Marvin O Connor, Christa Powell, Karim Qadiri, Sakaria Taulafo, Dan Tuohy, Matthew Ugena, Paul Williams, Marvin Woki and Zurabi Zhvania.

The club thanked the players for their tireless work, efforts and their involvements from winning their first European title to the last fight to maintain their Top 14 status. 

More News

Latest News