Stormers 28-man touring squad to depart Cape Town

Stormers 28-man touring squad to depart Cape Town

A 28-man Stormers squad will depart Cape Town tonight to commence a three-match tour of Wales and Italy. 


The Stormers have started their campaign well with home victories over Connacht and Edinburgh and now face Zebre Parma, Ospreys and Cardiff on tour. 


“This is a very important tour for a few different reasons and we want to make sure we keep building,” Head Coach John Dobson said. 


“Our opening two wins have got us off to a good start, but we need to show that we can do the job away from home as well. 


“There are a few players in this group who are hungry to make their mark, so this will be a good opportunity for them to show what they can do going forward. 


DHL Stormers touring squad: Kwenzo Blose, Angelo Davids, Hacjivah Dayimani, Paul de Wet, Ben-Jason Dixon, Dan du Plessis, Willie Engelbrecht, Neethling Fouche, Brok Harris, Suleiman Hartzenberg, Herschel Jantjies, Alapati Leuia, Manie Libbok, Godlen Masimla, Salmaan Moerat, Sacha Mngomezulu, Marvin Orie, Junior Pokomela, Evan Roos, Adre Smith, Chad Solomon, Marcel Theunissen, Ernst van Rhyn, Andre-Hugo Venter, Ali Vermaak, Damian Willemse, Nama Xaba, Leolin Zas. 


Latest News