Team News: Hurricanes v Highlanders

Team News: Hurricanes v Highlanders

The Hurricanes have won the last four games at Sky Stadium against the Highlanders. Due to minor injuries, Dane Coles, Fraser Armstrong, Gareth Evans and Reed Prinsep have not been included in the squad. Murphy Taramai is set to become Hurricane 274 after being named on the bench.

1             Ben May             
2             Asafo Aumua    
3             Tyrel Lomax       
4             James Blackwell
5             Scott Scrafton   
6             Devan Flanders
7             Du’Plessis Kirifi 
8             Ardie Savea       
9             TJ Perenara [C]
10           Fletcher Smith  
11           Ben Lam              
12           Ngani Laumape
13           Vince Aso           
14           Kobus Van Wyk
15           Jordie Barrett    


16.          Ricky Riccitelli    
17.          Pouri Rakete-Stones      
18.          Alex Fidow         
19.          Vaea Fifita          
20.          Murphy Taramai              
21.          Jamie Booth      
22.          Billy Proctor       
23.          Wes Goosen     

Siate Tokolahi will play his 50th game for the Highlanders after making his debut in 2017 following two seasons with the Chiefs. The Tongan born Tokolahi has recently announced his signing with the Southland Stags and returns to the starting front row with co-captain Ash Dixon and Ayden Johnstone. Scott Gregory also returns to the starting side on the right wing in place of the injured Ngatungane Punivai.

1. Ayden Johnstone
2. Ash Dixon (cc)
3. Siate Tokolahi
4. Pari Pari Parkinson
5. Jack Whetton
6. Shannon Frizell
7. Dillon Hunt
8. Marino Mikaele Tu’u
9. Aaron Smith (cc)
10. Mitch Hunt
11. Jona Nareki
12. Patelesio Tomkinson
13. Rob Thompson
14. Scott Gregory
15. Michael Collins


16. Liam Coltman
17. Daniel Lienert-Brown
18. Jeff Thwaites
19. Manaaki Selby-Rickit
20. Jesse Parete
21. Kayne Hammington
22. Bryn Gatland
23. Teariki Ben-Nicholas

Latest News