Ulster confirm their squad for the upcoming season

Ulster confirm their squad for the upcoming season

The Ulster Rugby management team has confirmed the senior playing squad for next season, with 37 fully-contracted players and 7 development players included.

Of the 44 players named in the panel, 41 are Irish-qualified and 27 have progressed through Ulster’s player development pathway.

Nine players who started the 2018/19 season in the Abbey Insurance Ulster Academy have signed upgraded contracts ahead of the new season.

They will be joined by six new faces; Jack McGrath, Sam Carter, Matt Faddes, Gareth Milasinovich, Bill Johnston and David O’Connor (brother of current second row, Alan).

Ulster Rugby 2019/20 squad

Players developed through the Academy or Ulster club system are marked with * and Development players are in italics.

Will Addison
John Andrew*
Robert Baloucoune*
Billy Burns
Sam Carter
Marcell Coetzee
John Cooney
Angus Curtis*
Matt Faddes
Craig Gilroy*
Iain Henderson*
Rob Herring
James Hume*
Bill Johnston
Greg Jones*
Ross Kane*
Angus Kernohan*
Michael Lowry*
Louis Ludik
Rob Lyttle*
Luke Marshall*
Adam McBurney*
Kyle McCall*
Zack McCall*
Stuart McCloskey*
Jack McGrath
Gareth Milasinovic
Marty Moore
Jordi Murphy
Alan O’Connor*
David O’Connor
Tommy O’Hagan*
Eric O’Sullivan*
Tom O’Toole*
Marcus Rea*
Matty Rea*
Sean Reidy
Clive Ross
David Shanahan*
Jonny Stewart*
Jacob Stockdale*
Nick Timoney*
Kieran Treadwell
Andrew Warwick*

Via: Ulster Rugby

More News

Latest News