United Rugby Championship Ins & Outs (South Africa)

United Rugby Championship Ins & Outs (South Africa)

Let us take a look at all the ins and outs for all the South African clubs ahead of the 2024/25 URC season.

Vodacom Bulls


Cobus Wiese – Sale Sharks

Boeta Chamberlain – Hollywoodbets Sharks

Nama Xaba – Hollywoodbets Stormers

Aphiwe Dyantyi – Hollywoodbets Sharks

Alulutho Tshakweni – Cheetahs


Deon Slabbert – Pumas

Jacques du Plessis – Bath

Wandisile Simelane – DHL Stormers

Chris Smith – Oyonnax

WJ Steenkamp – Lions

Emirates Lions


Kade Wolhunter – DHL Stormers

Franco Marais – Urayasu D-Rocks

Juan Schoeman – Bath

Siba Qoma – Cheetahs

WJ Steenkamp – Vodacom Bulls

Tapiwa Mafura – Cheetahs


Jordan Hendrikse – Hollywoodbets Sharks

Hanru Sirgel – Grenoble

Emmanuel Tshituka – Hollywoodbets Sharks

Tyler Bocks – Ealing Trailfinders

Stean Pienaar – released

Travis Gordan – released

Andries Coetzee – released

Sibusiso Sangweni – released

Ruan Smith – released

Corne Fourie – released

Willem Alberts – retired

Rhynardt Rijnsburger – retired

Hollywoodbets Sharks


Jordan Hendrikse – Emirates Lions

André Esterhuizen – Harlequins

Emmanuel Tshituka – Emirates Lions

Jason Jenkins – Leinster

Trevor Nyakane – Racing 92


Le Roux Roets – Sale Sharks

Werner Kok – Ulster

Aphiwe Dyantyi – Vodacom Bulls

Boeta Chamberlain – Vodacom Bulls

Joel Hintz – Western Force

Curwin Bosch – Brive

Hyron Andrews – Sale Sharks

Sikhumbuzo Notshe – Montauban

Rohan Janse van Rensburg – Canon Eagles (short-term), Bordeaux (permanent)

Simon Miller – released

Zee Mkhabela – released

Anthony Volmink – released

Lionel Cronje – released

Kerron van Vuuren – released

Murray Koster – released

Nevaldo Fleur – released

Kabous Bezuidenhout – released

DHL Stormers


Steven Kitshoff – Ulster

JD Schickerling – Kobelco Kobe Steelers


Jarrod Taylor – Scarlets

Juan de Jongh – retired

Cornel Smit – Vodacom Bulls

Kwenzo Blose – Exeter Chiefs

Tristan Leyds – South Africa 7s

Nama Xaba – Vodacom Bulls

Simon Miller – released

Kade Wolhuter – Lions

Godlen Masimla – released

Lee-Marvin Mazibuko – released

Chris Hollis – Dragons

Chad Solomon – released

Junior Pokomela – released

Leon Lyons – released

Hacjivah Dayimani – released

Mnombo Zwelendaba – released

Latest News