Wallabies team named to play England

Wallabies team named to play England

Wallabies have named their team to play England at Twickenham Stadium, London on Saturday 24 November.

Cheika has named David Pocock at number 8 while Will Genia is set for his 100th Test appearance.
Genia will become the tenth Australian Test centurion, almost 10 years on from his debut against New Zealand in 2009.
The 30-year old is one of five changes to Michael Cheika’s side that defeated Italy 26-7 in Padova last weekend.

Fellow centurion Sekope Kepu returns to the starting side at tighthead prop with Tolu Latu to start at hooker after sitting out last weekend’s clash.

Jack Maddocks will earn just his third Test start with Dane Haylett-Petty on the right wing to allow Israel Folau to remain at fullback.

Wallabies team to play England at Twickenham Stadium
1. Scott Sio (54 Tests)
2. Tolu Latu (11 Tests)
3. Sekope Kepu (102 Tests)
4. Izack Rodda (16 Tests)
5. Adam Coleman (30 Tests)
6. Jack Dempsey (9 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (c) (90 Tests)
8. David Pocock (77 Tests)
9. Will Genia (99 Tests)
10. Matt To’omua (41 Tests)
11. Jack Maddocks (6 Tests)
12. Bernard Foley (67 Tests)
13. Samu Kerevi (24 Tests)
14. Dane Haylett-Petty (30 Tests)
15. Israel Folau (72 Tests)
16. Tatafu Polota-Nau (88 Tests)
17. Jermaine Ainsley (2 Tests)
18. Allan Alaalatoa (30 Tests)
19. Rob Simmons (93 Tests)
20. Ned Hanigan (19 Tests)
21. Pete Samu (8 Tests)
22. Nick Phipps (70 Tests)
23. Sefa Naivalu (9 Tests)


More News

Latest News