Allan starts at fullback as Quins travel to Sale

Allan starts at fullback as Quins travel to Sale

Italian international Tommy Allan returns to the starting XV for Harlequins this week as the team travel away to Sale Sharks for Round Seven of the Gallagher Premiership.

The fly-half earns a rare start alongside fellow playmaker Marcus Smith. Smith retains his usual spot in the ten jersey, with Allan replacing injured fullback Tyrone Green at 15.

There is one further change to the starting XV from the side that faced Leicester Tigers last time out. With centre Luke Northmore sidelined with injury, Joe Marchant starts at outside centre, with Nick David returning to the starting team on the right wing.

Amongst the Impact Players, centre Lennox Anyanwu will look to make his first appearance since putting in a Player of the Match performance against Northampton Saints in Round Four of the Gallagher Premiership.

One final change to the Impact Players sees Former England Sevens man Will Edwards don the 22 jersey, having last featured for Quins as he scored two dramatic late tries against the Saints in the Premiership Cup.

Commenting, Head Coach Tabai Matson said: "It's an opportunity and we have to get back on track. Even if they're our bogey team according to the numbers, we've got a great opportunity to get our campaign back on track and go out there and play well.

"Sale are now a massive challenge and the good thing is that's what you usually need after a big defeat. A lot of the stuff we didn't get right against Leicester, we have to get right against Sale.

"It's enjoyable watching teams try and force their style on each other and Sale will be looking to assert their speed of game on us as they did against London Irish."

Harlequins Starting XV

1. Joe Marler - Captain

2. Jack Musk

3. Wilco Louw

4. Dino Lamb

5. Irne Herbst

6. Jack Kenningham

7. Will Evans

8. Archie White

9. Danny Care

10. Marcus Smith

11. Cadan Murley

12. Andre Esterhuizen

13. Joe Marchant

14. Nick David

15. Tommy Allan

Impact Players

16. Sam Riley

17. Santiago Garcia Botta

18. Simon Kerrod

19. George Hammond

20. Matas Jurevicius

21. Lewis Gjaltema

22. Will Edwards

23. Lennox Anyanwu

Latest News