Five Uncapped Players Named In Georgia's Squad For Autumn Nations Cup Warm Up Tests

Five Uncapped Players Named In Georgia's Squad For Autumn Nations Cup Warm Up Tests

Georgia have named an extended squad for the international window with the side kicking off their international campaign in less than a month's time.

The Lelos Head Coach, Levan Maisashvili named the extended squad for the first two autumn tests, that features five possible debutants.

Before Georgia enters the inaugural Autumn Nations Cup 2020 campaign the team will face Scotland at Murrayfield on October 23 and Russia in Tbilisi (venue tbc) on November 1. The coaching staff invited 38 players – 22 forwards and 16 backs.

“All the players we invited for are ready for international rugby at this stage and we want to see them in action. This list will narrow down to 32-33 players, when we take on our camp in France, before the Scotland game. There are some positions for which we have not identified yet players for first two tests. The core of the squad will remain for the Autumn Nations Cup, with some minor changes possibly” said Leva Maisashvili.

Via: Georgia rugby


Front row: Mikheil Nariashvili (61 Caps), Guram Gogichashvili (14 Caps), Lekso Kaulashvili, Shalva Mamukashvili (74 Caps), Jaba Bregvadze (58 Caps), Giorgi Chkoidze (11 Caps), Levan Chilachava (54 Caps), Beka Gigashvili (14 Caps), Giorgi Melikidze (19 Caps);

LocksKote Mikautadze (64 Caps), Nodar Cheishvili (25 Caps), Davit Gigauri (6 Caps), Grigol Kerdikoshvili (2 Caps), Lasha Jaiani (2 Caps), Giorgi Javakhia (1 Cap);

Back Row: Beka Gorgadze (27 Caps), Beka Saghinadze (12 Caps), Otar Giorgadze (25 Caps), Giorgi Tkhilaishvili (57 Caps), Mikheil Gachechiladze (10 Caps), Tornike Jalaghonia (1 Cap), Ioane Iashaghashvili;


9: Vasil Lobzhanidze (51 Caps), Gela Aprasidze (25 Caps), Mikheil Alania;

10: Tedo Abzhandadze (15 Caps), Lasha Khmaladze (83 Caps);

12-13: Merab Sharikadze (66 Caps), Giorgi Kveseladze (24 Caps), Deme Tapladze (2 Caps), Lasha Malaghurdze (99Caps), Tamaz Mchedlidze (57 Caps), Sandro Svanidze;

11-14: Akaki Tabutsadze (2 Caps), Sandro Todua (85 Caps), Zurab Dzneladze (11 Caps);

15: Soso Matiashvili (27 Caps), Davit Niniashvili.

More News

Latest News