Australia 7s team Announcement

Australia 7s team Announcement

The Australian Rugby Sevens sides with both the belief and talent to bring an historic Olympic gold medal from Rio has been named in Sydney just 22 days before the Opening Ceremony of the Rio 2016 Games:

Men's Sevens Olympic team

1 Nick Malouf

2 Jesse Parahi

3 Henry Hutchison

4 Lewis Holland

5 James Stannard

6 Con Foley

7 Cameron Clark

8 Pat McCutcheon

9 Ed Jenkins

10 Allan Fa’alava’au

11 John Porch

12 Tom Cusack

Women's Sevens team for the Olympics

1 Shannon Parry

2 Sharni Williams

3 Nicole Beck

4 Gemma Etheridge

5 Emma Tonegato

6 Evania Pelite

7 Charlotte Caslick

8 Chloe Dalton

9 Amy Turner

10 Alicia Quirk

11 Emilee Cherry

12 Ellia Green

The women's Sevens competition begins on August 7, Australian time, with the men's kicking off three days later.

More News

Latest News