Eleven Clubs Represented In The PRO14 Dream Team

Eleven Clubs Represented In The PRO14 Dream Team

The PRO14 Dream Team for the 2018/19 season was revealed on Thursday evening after a media vote determined the best performing players from the current campaign.

In total, 11 clubs are represented in a XV where competition in the voting was incredibly close, and only a handful of positions were selected with a clear majority.

Edinburgh, Munster, Connacht and Ulster were the only teams with more than one player in the Dream Team which includes the Players’ Player of the Season – Bill Mata of Edinburgh. Rabz Maxwane of the Cheetahs is another award winner included, the Cheetahs winger scored a record-equaling 14 tries in the PRO14 season – nine of them scored away from home – and was voted in as the left wing.

Only three players from last season’s PRO14 Dream Team have been selected with the second row pairing of Tadhg Beirne (Munster) and Scott Fardy (Leinster) getting the nod while John Cooney’s impressive performances at Ulster have kept him in the No 9 shirt.

To be eligible for selection players had to appear in a minimum of PRO14 games. A media panel of over 75 including former players and coaches from across Ireland, Italy, Scotland, South Africa and Wales were invited to vote for the Dream Team.


  1. Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh)
  2. Ken Owens (Scarlets)
  3. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
  4. Tadhg Beirne (Munster)
  5. Scott Fardy (Leinster)
  6. Peter O’Mahony (Munster)
  7. Colby Fainga’a (Connacht)
  8. Bill Mata (Edinburgh)


  1. John Cooney (Ulster)
  2. Jack Carty (Connacht)
  3. Rabz Maxwane (Toyota Cheetahs)
  4. Stuart McCloskey (Ulster)
  5. Rey Lee-Lo (Cardiff Blues)
  6. Monty Ioane (Benetton Rugby)
  7. Dan Evans (Ospreys)

More News

Latest News