England Women contracts for the 2019/20 season announced

England Women contracts for the 2019/20 season announced

The Rugby Football Union (RFU) has announced the England Women XVs contracts for the 2019/20 season.

Head coach Simon Middleton has awarded 28 players with full-time professional deals which will run until the climax of the forthcoming campaign [August 2020].

Bristol Bears’ Amber Reed will form part of the squad having returned to the England fold against the Barbarians in June and won her 50th cap in this summer’s Super Series after missing the majority of last season through injury.

Also among the names announced are Saracens’ Bryony Cleall, Wasps scrum half Claudia MacDonald and Harlequins’ Emily Scott.

2019/20 contracted players

Zoe Aldcroft (Gloucester-Hartpury Women)
Sarah Beckett (Harlequins Women)
Sarah Bern (Bristol Bears Women)
Hannah Botterman (Saracens Women)
Shaunagh Brown (Harlequins Women)
Bryony Cleall (Saracens Women)
Poppy Cleall (Saracens Women)
Amy Cokayne (Harlequins Women/RAF)
Vickii Cornborough (Harlequins Women)
Lark Davies (Loughborough Lightning)
Vicky Fleetwood (Saracens Women)
Sarah Hunter (Loughborough Lightning)
Cath O’ Donnell (Loughborough Lightning)
Marlie Packer (Saracens Women)
Abbie Scott (Harlequins Women)

Jess Breach (Harlequins Women)
Katy Daley-Mclean (Loughborough Lightning)
Zoe Harrison (Saracens Women)
Natasha Hunt (Gloucester-Hartpury Women)
Claudia Macdonald (Wasps FC Ladies)
Sarah McKenna (Saracens Women)
Amber Reed (Bristol Bears Women)
Leanne Riley (Harlequins Women)
Emily Scarratt (Loughborough Lightning)
Emily Scott (Harlequins Women)
Kelly Smith (Gloucester-Hartpury Women)
Lydia Thompson (Worcester Warriors Women)
Lagi Tuima (Harlequins Women)

More News

Latest News