Fixtures confirmed for HSBC SVNS Cape Town

Fixtures confirmed for HSBC SVNS Cape Town

The Blitzboks and Springbok Women’s Sevens will kick off their HSBC SVNS Cape Town campaigns with two tricky matches before 11h00 on Saturday morning at the DHL Stadium. 

The action starts at 09h00 with two matches in the women’s competition – between Ireland and Brazil, as well as New Zealand and Great Britain. Some clashes will take place simultaneously at Hamilton’s Rugby Football Club, adjacent to the DHL Stadium.

 For the full fixture list, CLICK HERE.

The men’s competition starts at 10h06, with matches between Samoa – the defending champions in Cape Town – and Australia, as well as New Zealand and Canada.

The Springbok Women’s Sevens team face France at 09h44, and the Blitzboks’ opening match is against Great Britain at 10h50.

The Blitzboks will also play in the last match of the day, at 19h34 against Ireland. The top two teams in each of the three pools, as well as the two best third-placed teams will progress to the quarter-finals on Sunday, when the action again gets underway at 09h00. 

SA teams’ pool opponents on Saturday, 9 December: 


09h44: France

11h56: Canada

16h38: USA


10h50: Great Britain

14h12: USA

19h34: Ireland

Latest News