Leinster announce new contracts for senior squad

Leinster announce new contracts for senior squad

Leinster head coach Leo Cullen announced that 21 players have signed on with the Irish province as they look to build for the future.

While central contracts for Tadhg Furlong and Rob Kearney have already been confirmed, Cullen also revealed the other 19 players staying.

They are: Vakh Abdaladze, Michael Bent, Ed Byrne, Seán Cronin, Barry Daly, Tom Daly, Peter Dooley, Caelan Doris, Dave Kearney, Jordan Larmour, Nick McCarthy, Fergus McFadden, Ross Molony, Josh Murphy, Andrew Porter, Garry Ringrose, Rhys Ruddock, James Tracy and Josh van der Flier.

“This is another significant announcement and a huge endorsement of the work being done at grassroots level by the domestic rugby team, the CROs and the CCROs on a daily basis across the 12 counties,” he said.

“Of the 21 contracts announced today 18 came through the Leinster Rugby system and played in clubs and schools around the province.

“It is also great to see four players promoted from the Academy in the last few months and they will all start next season in the Senior squad.

“Jordan Larmour has grabbed a lot of the headlines given his involvement with Ireland during the Six Nations and starting last weekend but Vakh Abdaladze, Josh Murphy and Caelan Doris have all made telling contributions for both Leinster ‘A’ and the Senior side in the Guinness PRO14 during the course of the season.

“I am delighted for them and indeed their families and congratulate them.”

More News

Latest News