Rugby World Cup 2019 Fixtures

Rugby World Cup 2019 Fixtures

The pools have been drawn for Rugby World Cup 2019 with hosts Japan in Pool A, defending champions New Zealand with South Africa in Pool B, England with France and Argentina in Pool C and Australia with Wales and Georgia in Pool D.

The 48 matches will be spread across 12 host cities, with each match venue hosting a minimum of two matches.

The host nation will begin its campaign against Europe 1 in the tournament’s opening match at 19:45 at the Tokyo Stadium, venue for five pool matches, two quarter-finals and the bronze final.

The iconic International Stadium in Yokohama will also be at the tournament’s heart with four pool matches, including New Zealand v South Africa, Ireland v Scotland, England v France and Japan v Scotland, while also hosting both semi-finals and the Rugby World Cup 2019 final on 2 November.

New Zealand’s title defence will begin on 21 September when they take on Rugby World Cup 2007 winners South Africa in Yokohama. England, 2003 winners, open against Tonga in Sapporo on 22 September, while 1991 and 1999 champions Australia begin against Fiji in Sapporo on 21 September.

Pool B

Pool C

Pool D

More News

Latest News