Team Announcements: Edinburgh vs Ospreys

Team Announcements: Edinburgh vs Ospreys

Scotland star Darcy Graham will make his first home appearance for Edinburgh since December as one of 19 internationalists named to face Ospreys in tomorrow’s home finale at DAM Health Stadium (15 April, kick-off 7.35pm) – live on Viaplay.

Scotland captain Jamie Ritchie skippers the team while tighthead prop WP Nel is handed a start having this week penned a new deal which will take the club centurion into his 12thseason with the club.

Lock Marshall Sykes comes into the boiler room in the place of Grant Gilchrist who misses out with a foot injury.

In the backs, Ben Vellacott gets the nod at scrum-half having provided a spark from the bench in recent weeks, while Damien Hoyland starts on the wing in what will be the hometown centurion’s final home fixture for the club.

In the back-three, Argentine internationalist Emiliano Boffelli starts at full-back alongside Hoyland and Graham on opposite wings.

The familiar centre pairing of Mark Bennett and James Lang continues in the capital midfield as stand-off Blair Kinghorn links up with Vellacott at half-back. 

Hooker Dave Cherry packs down alongside props Pierre Schoeman and Nel, as locks Sykes and Sam Skinner complete the tight-five.

Edinburgh Rugby team to face Ospreys at DAM Health Stadium in the BKT United Rugby Championship
Saturday 15 April (kick-off 7.35pm) – live on Viaplay

15. Emiliano Boffelli (29)

14. Darcy Graham (58)
13. Mark Bennett (86)
12. James Lang (37)
11. Damien Hoyland (104)

10. Blair Kinghorn (132)
9. Ben Vellacott (37)

1. Pierre Schoeman (96)
2. Dave Cherry (69)
3. WP Nel (186)
4. Marshall Sykes (40)
5. Sam Skinner (12)
6. Jamie Ritchie (96) CAPTAIN 
7. Hamish Watson (138)
8. Viliame Mata (114)


16. Stuart McInally (175)
17. Boan Venter (44)
18. Luan de Bruin (20)
19. Jamie Hodgson (52)
20. Connor Boyle (30)
21. Henry Pyrgos (82)
22. Chris Dean (134)
23. Duhan van der Merwe (73)

Ospreys Rugby


With Justin Tipuric out through injury, Rhys Webb is set to captain the Ospreys in what will be an important game in the race for the Welsh Shield.

Gareth Thomas starts at loosehead, with Dewi Lake lining up at hooker and Tom Botha completing the front three. Botha is set to make his 100th appearance for the Ospreys.

Adam Beard partners with Alun Wyn Jones in the second row. In the back row, Rhys Davies and Dan Lydiate line up at flanker, with Morgan Morris set to start at eight.

Rhys Webb lines up at scrum half, with Owen Williams starting at 10. Keiran Williams partners with Michael Collins in the centres.

In the back three, Iestyn Hopkins starts at full back, with George North and Luke Morgan on the wings.

Starting XV:

15. Iestyn Hopkins

14. George North

13. Michael Collins

12. Keiran Williams

11. Luke Morgan

10. Owen Williams

9. Rhys Webb

1. Gareth Thomas

2. Dewi Lake

3. Tom Botha (100th appearance)

4. Adam Beard

5. Alun Wyn Jones

6. Rhys Davies

7. Dan Lydiate

8. Morgan Morris


16. Sam Parry

17. Nicky Smith

18. Tomas Francis

19. Huw Sutton

20. Ethan Roots

21. Reuben Morgan-Williams

22. Gareth Anscombe

23. Max Nagy

Latest News