USA Men's squad named for RWC 7s

USA Men's squad named for RWC 7s

USA Rubgy have named their squad to compete at the Rugby World Cup Sevens, with Eight of the starting 12 being 2016 Rio Olympians with three having suited up for Rugby World Cup 2015 (15s), bringing substantial pinnacle event experience to compliment familiar faces who have equally become standout athletes.

Headlined by Captain Madison Hughes, the Men's Sevens will bring two of the fastest men in rugby to San Francisco, as Perry Baker and Carlin Isles both return. Baker, 2017 World Rugby Sevens Player of the Year; and Isles, overall top try scorer of the 2017-18 season, will each surely light up the pitch with their electric speed.

With experience and speed also comes an anticipated homecoming for Danny Barrett, who brings his bulldozing power to showcase in front of family and friends.

Playmaker Folau Niua and the growing threat of Kevon Williams will be back in the bunch as well; alongside a healthy Matai Leuta and Maka Unufe who have fully recovered from injuries during the season.

Chris Mattina and Pat Blair travel as the 13th and 14th men (respectively), ready to suit up as injury reserves.

1. Carlin Isles

2. Ben Pinkelman

3. Danny Barrett

4. Matai Leuta

5. Brett Thompson

6. Kevon Williams

7. Folau Niua

8. Maka Unufe

9. Stephen Tomasin

10. Madison Hughes (C)

11. Perry Baker

12. Martin Iosefo

More News

Latest News