New Zealand Sevens squads named for Hong Kong Sevens

New Zealand Sevens squads named for Hong Kong Sevens
The All Blacks Sevens and Black Ferns Sevens are in Hong Kong preparing ahead of the last tournament at the iconic Hong Kong Stadium.

Considered the home of sevens, the tournament began in 1976 with the All Blacks Sevens winning 12 titles across the years, most recently a thrilling win over Fiji in last year’s Final. The Women’s Series officially joined Hong Kong last year, with the Black Ferns Sevens claiming a maiden title.     

Both teams welcome the return of players from injury, All Blacks Sevens captain Dylan Collier makes a comeback after missing the past two events. Tone Ng Shiu also returns from a 15-month lay off with an ACL injury. The Black Ferns Sevens have Stacey Waaka back from injury to bolster their squad which is set to celebrate Michaela Blyde's 50th tournament.

In Pool A the Black Ferns Sevens will face Brazil, France and Great Britain, while the All Blacks Sevens are drawn in Pool B with Argentina, Great Britain and USA. Matches kick off on Friday evening (NZDT).

The All Blacks Sevens squad is: 
Che Clark
Dylan Collier -captain
Tepaea Cook-Savage
Scott Curry
Fehi Fineanganofo
Andrew Knewstubb
Moses Leo
Tone Ng Shiu
Brady Rush
Xavier Tito-Harris
Codemeru Vai
Regan Ware
Joe Webber
Unavailable due to injury: Roderick Solo, Sione Molia, Ngarohi McGarvey-Black, Payton Spencer, Leroy Carter, Akuila Rokolisoa, Tim Mikkelson and Amanaki Nicole.

The Black Ferns Sevens squad is:
Michaela Blyde
Jazmin Felix-Hotham
Tysha Ikenasio
Shiray Kaka
Tyla King
Jorja Miller
Manaia Nuku
Mahina Paul
Risaleaana Pouri-Lane – captain
Theresa Setefano
Stacey Waaka
Tenika Willison
Portia Woodman-Wickliffe
Unavailable due to injury: Sarah Hirini, Alena Saili, Terina Te Tamaki and Kelly Brazier

2023/2024 Calendar
2-3 December – Dubai Sevens
9-10 December – Cape Town Sevens
26-28 January – Perth Sevens
23-25 February – Vancouver Sevens
2-3 March – Los Angeles Sevens
5-7 April – Hong Kong Sevens
3-5 May – Singapore Sevens
31 May – 2 June – Madrid Sevens
24 – 30 July – Paris Olympics

Latest News