Stormers name team to face Jaguares

Stormers name team to face Jaguares

Stormers have named their team to take on Jaguares in Buenos Aires on Saturday.

Hooker Bongi Mbonambi will make his first start of the 2018 Super Rugby season for the Stormers against the Jaguares in Buenos Aires on Saturday.

Mbonambi made his return for the team off the replacements bench against the Lions before the international break, having been sidelined through injury for the first 13 matches of the season, but takes his place in the starting line-up for the clash at Estadio Jose Amalfitani in Buenos Aires, which kicks off at 19h40 SA time on Saturday.

He is joined in the front row by props Steven Kitshoff and Wilco Louw, with Ramone Samuels, JC Janse van Rensburg and Frans Malherbe on the replacements bench.

In the second row Cobus Wiese forms a lock partnership with Jan de Klerk, with 20-year-old Salmaan Moerat set to provide an impact in the second half.

The loose trio features captain Siya Kolisi, Pieter-Steph du Toit and Sikhumbuzo Notshe, while Nizaam Carr and Kobus van Dyk are among the replacements.

Stormers: 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Craig Barry, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 Jan de Klerk, 4 Cobus Wiese, 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Ramone Samuels, 17 JC Janse van Rensberg, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Salmaan Moerat, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Kobus van Dyk, 22 Justin Phillips, 23 EW Viljoen.

Latest News